Header Ads

  • Breaking News

    #AMVCA2017 SEE FULL LIST OF WINNERS: Rita Dominic, Somkele Idhalama, “Oloibiri”, “76”, Funke Akindele-Bello & More Emerge Winners |

    Did you catch the live broadcast of the 2017 Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards
    The AMVCAs honour outstanding actors and movie makers in Africa and this night was no different as the prestigious award show set out to give accolades to people that have stood out in the past year in the movie industry.
    See the full list of winners below.
    Best Makeup Artist – Hakeem Ajibola for Perekem Odom for Oloibiri
    Best Costume Designer – Pat Egwurube for 76
    Best Sound Editor – Guy Steer for Vaya
    Best Picture Editor – Nnodim Chigozie and Paula Peterson for Oloibiri
    Best Lighting Designer – Elliot Sewape for 93 Days
    Best Cinematographer – Lance Gewer for Happiness is a Four Letter Word
    Best Short Film or Online Video – Ogo Okpue for Cat Face
    Best Documentary – Uga Carlini for Alison
    Special Recognition Award for Mnet Original Productions
    • Best Actress In a Comedy – Deborah Anungwa for Hustle
    • Best Actor in a Comedy – Samual ‘Spiff’ Ajibola for The Johnsons
    • Best Actress in a Drama – Meg Otanwa for Hush
    • Best Actor in a Drama – David Jones David for Hotel Majestic
    • Best Comedy Series – The Johnsons
    • Best Drama Series – Tinsel
    Best Indigenous Language (Swahili) – Dauda Otieno Anguka for Zilizala
    Best Indigenous Language (Hausa) – Tijani Shehu Yahaya for Yaki da Zuciya
    Best Indigenous Language (Yoruba) – Abiodun Jimoh and Jumoke Odetola for Somewhere In the Dark
    Best Indigenous Language (Igbo) – Crey Ahanonu for Amonye-be-Onye
    Best Soundtrack/Original score – Michael Ogunlade for The Encounter
    Best TV Show – Funke Akindele-Bello for Jenifa’s Diary
    Best Writer – Craig Freimond, Tshabalira Lebakeng, Anthony Mafela, David Majoka, Madoda Ntuli, Robbie Thorpe and Harriet Perlman for Vaya
    Best Supporting Actress – Ebele Okaro Onyuike for Four One Love
    Best Supporting Actor – Rotimi Salami for Just Not Married
    Best Actress in a Comedy – Funke Akindele-Bello for Jenifa’s Diary
    Best Actor in a Comedy – Imeh Bishop Umeh for The Boss Is Mine
    Best Actress in a Drama – Rita Dominic
    Best Actor in a Drama – Sambasa Nzeribe
    Trailblazer Award – Somkele Idhalama
    AMVCA Industry Merit Award – Chika Okpala
    Best Movie (East Africa) – Kati Kati
    Best Movie (West Africa) – Oloibiri
    Best Movie (Southern Africa) – All About Love
    Best Director – Izu Ojukwu for 76
    Best Movie – 76 by Adonija Owiriwa and Izu Ojukwu
    Did your faves win? Let us know in the comment section!

    No comments

    Post Top Ad


    Post Bottom Ad